2010 Philippine Holidays

Malacanang issued Proclamation 1841 declaring 10 regular holidays, four special non-working holidays and a special holiday for 2010.

Regular holidays
New Year's Day (January 1, Friday)
Maundy Thursday (April 1, Thursday)
Good Friday (April 2, Friday)
Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9, Friday)
Labor Day (May 1, Saturday)
Independence Day (June 14, Monday nearest June 12)
National Heroes Day (August 30, last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day (November 29, Monday nearest November 30)
Christmas Day (December 25, Saturday)
Rizal Day (December 27, Monday nearest December 30)

Special non-working holidays
Ninoy Aquino Day (August 23, Monday nearest August 23)
All Saints Day (Nov. 1, Monday)
Christmas Eve (December 24, Friday)
Last day of the year (December 31, Friday)

Special holiday for all schools
1986 People Power Revolution (February 22, Monday nearest February 25)

Declaration of holidays in observance of the Eid'l Fitr and Eid'l Adha, whose dates are determined based on the lunar calendar will be announced later next year.

Special National Working Holiday
July 27 - in recognition of the founding anniversary of Iglesia ni Cristo (INC) as signed under Republic Act 9645

“It pays to plan ahead. It wasn't raining when Noah built the ark.” :P

Arroyo declares holidays in 2010


Popular Posts